CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

Department of International Studies, Political Science and History

S N	Rule	Category	Name
	13 3) c	Chairperson	Dr Vagishwari & Dr Madhumati Deshpande
1	13. 3) c) i.	All Professors of the Faculty/Department	Dr Manoharan and Dr Vinod
3	13. 3) c) ii.	Two Associate Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Madhumati Deshpande Dr Anurag Tripathi
4 5	13. 3) c) iii.	Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr Stefy and Dr Loung Nathan
6	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	Dr Gerard Rassendran
7	13. 3) c) v.	Two members from teaching profession (outside the Institution) of the specialization not below the rank of Associate Professor, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council	Dr Paul Newman Dr Surendra Kumar
9	13. 3) c) vi.	Not more than two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge including those belonging to the profession or industry concerned, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council.	Dr Jayaram
11	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Dr Ardra
12	13 3) c	Representatives of Off Campsues/ Campus locations in Bangalore, other than Bangalore Central Campus nominated by Campus Dean concerned	Dr Venkat Narayanan Dr Chaitanya Pradeep, Dr Anna Verghese,Dr Judith Ann
		Alumni Invittee	Rhea Rose, Lakshmi Karlekar
		Student Invitee, preferably from the final year	Sachin Rajpurohit, Parimal Prakash